Skip To Main Content

Our Schools

Offices

Staff Directory

 

                                               

carycougar

             John B. Cary Elementary Staff Listing

                                                                       

Office Staff

Name

Title

Email Address

Michael Powell Principal mpowell4@rvaschools.net
Ketia Singleton Academic Dean ksinglet@rvaschools.net
Samantha Jones Administrative Assistant sjones12@rvaschools.net
Lois Ward Nurse lward2@rvaschools.net

 

 

Kindergarten Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Maranda Miller Kindergarten Teacher mmiller6@rvaschools.net
Sarah McEwan Kindergarten Teacher smcewan@rvaschools.net
Susan Freeze  Kindergarten Teacher sboyer@rvaschools.net

First Grade Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Whittney (Claire) Barnes First Grade Teacher wbarnes@rvaschools.net
Meghan Miller-Brown First Grade Teacher mbrown13@rvaschools.net

 

Second Grade Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Christina Madlinger Second Grade Teacher cmadling@rvaschools.net
Emily McAllister Second Grade Teacher emcallis@rvaschools.net

 

 

Third Grade Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Holly Booker Third Grade Teacher hbooker@rvaschools.net
Anna Sickinger Third Grade Teacher asicking@rvaschools.net
Inger Mosley-Woodfolk Third Grade Teacher iwoodfol@rvaschools.net

 

 

Fourth Grade Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Savannah Green Fourth Grade Teacher sgreen8@rvaschools.net
Katherine Atkeson Fourth Grade Teacher katkeson@rvaschools.net

 

 

Fifth Grade Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Julie Kay Fifth Grade Teacher jkay@rvaschools.net
Ally Hepner Fifth Grade Teacher ahepner@rvaschools.net

 

 

Exceptional Education and Instructional Assistants

Name

Title

Email Address

Ryan Bennett Compliance Coordinator rbennet2@rvaschools.net
Alesha Reeves Exceptional Education Teacher areeves@rvaschools.net
Gregory Thompson Exceptional Education Teacher gthompso2@rvaschools.net
Ianthe Linton Exceptional Education Teacher ilinton@rvaschools.net
Diantha Walker Instructional Assistant dwalker6@rvaschools.net
Kimberly Bardales-Diaz Instructional Assistant kdiaz@rvaschools.net
Summer Sawyer Instructional Assistant  ssawyer@rvaschools.net
Chelsea Graves Instructional Assistant cgraves3@rvaschools.net
Jasmine Kennedy Instructional Assistant jkennedy@rvaschools.net
Jailynn Gaines Early Intervention Assistant  jgaines3@rvaschools.net
April Burwell Instructional Specialist aburwell@rvaschools.net

 

ENCORE

Name

Title

Email Address

  Physical Education Teacher  
  Librarian Media Specialist   
Mary Henderson Music Teacher mhenders@rvaschools.net
John Holland Art Teacher jhollan2@rvaschools.net
Ingrid Cauthorne School Counselor icauthor@rvaschools.net

 

 


 

Additional Administrative Faculty and Staff

Name

Title

Email Address

Letitia Johnson Reading Coach ljohnso2@rvaschools.net
Robin Majer Reading Specialist rhart@rvaschools.net
Ellen Burgess Math Coach eburgess@rvaschools.net
Aletha Fernandez EIRI afernand@rvaschools.net
Christina Bowman-Finney  School Social Worker cbowmanp@rvaschools.net
Akiyah Brown School Psychologist abrown12@rvaschools.net
Madison Schaffer Speech mschaff.contractor@rvaschools.net
Ashley Bland ITRT ajackso2@rvaschools.net
Blanch Little Permanent Substitute  blittle@rvaschools.net
Leigh Young SPACE lciamaga@rvaschools.net